Dr.S.Raviraj - MBBS(Ja) MS Surgery (SL), FCSSL

Email : deanmedicine@jfn.ac.lk Telephone : 0094-21-222-2073 Fax: 0094-21-222-2073
Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=WmVyVuIAAAAJ&hl=en
    • Dean Faculty of Medicine
    • Senior Lecturer Grade 1 in Surgery- Professorial Unit
    • Senior Consultant Surgeon


    Adminis fracture Experience

    Dean-Faculty of medicine University of Jaffna  14th September 2015 up to now

    Head –Surgery

    PROFESORIAL  unit  -2.10.2012 to 13.9.2015

    Acting Director – Teaching Hospital Jaffna  2004-2006


    President of recognized organization

    • President Medical Faculty Teachers union – University of Jaffna – 2015/2016 + 2019/2017
    • President of Medical Faculty Alumni Association  University of Jaffna -2002 to 2017
    • President of Jaffna Medical Association 2010 to 2012
    • President Jaffna chapter –College of Surgeon Srilanka 2012-2016
    • President of old Boys Association S.T. Johns College Jaffna 2015-2018
    • President of Government Medical officers Association Branch union –Teaching Hospital Jaffna 2003/2004, 2007/2008


    1. Post graduate programmers at Teaching Hospital Jaffna 2002-2015
    2. Co-ordinator for core curriculum development of Surgery for final year Medical students for all state Medical faculties

    Member  ship of councils or Board of Management or Board of study

    1. Member of Board of Management P.G.I.M. Colombo 2013- up to now
    2. Member of Board of study of General Surgery with Special interest P.G.I.M Colombo 2009 to 2015
    3. University Grant Committee appointed university council Member 2011-2012,  2008- 2011
    4. External member of Faculty Board –Medical Faculty University of Jaffna 2004-2011
    5. Member of Srilanka Medical Association –Board  2012-uptonow  Member  ship
    6. Member of Personal and Professional conduct committee –SLMC- 2018- up to now
    7. Council Member of College of Surgeons Srilanka 2013-2016
    8. Member of SLMA Esco committee -2012
    9. Member of Teaching Hospital Jaffna management committee 2017 up to now
    10. Member of Specialty Board of General Surgery with Special interest PGIM Colombo 2015 up to now