Dr. Vaithianathar Nadarajah Memorial Prize

Donated by Mrs. S. Nadarajah of Jaffna in memory of her late husband Dr. Vaithianathar Nadarajah.

Year of founding-

Original Endowment Rs.

Funds available as at 2022:

Awarded to the candidate who performs best at the Final Examination.

Dr. Samuel Green Memorial Prize

Donated by the Jaffna Medical Association in memory of the late Dr. Samuel Green, Pioneer in Medical Education in Sri Lanka.

Year of founding- 1989

Original Endowment Rs.  29,000.00

Funds available as at 2022: Rs.37, 612.19

Awarded once in three years to the candidate who obtains a first class and shows the highest competency at the Final Examination during these years.